Prima Stories: #2 I'm Ezir | Fiction

in #writing5 years ago

Prima Stories I'm Ezir.png

Last chapter here

I'm Ezir

“You seem to be fully awake now, how does it feel to be alive?” When she pronounced those words, I felt extremely confused, because I had no memory of what being alive was like before I woke up. I have no memory of being someone, I don’t have memory at all in fact. I know things about the world around me and I can recognize some objects for example but I have no idea how I created this memory. I was extremely scared about her question and then she said: “You seem confused, that’s normal, my question was a bit hard and I don’t even know what I could answer if I were in the same case as you Ezir.”

Then she started looking at me, my face, my body, like if she was searching something on me but I almost didn’t notice it since I was lost in my thoughts about the world and me. So as any answer was able to come to my mind I asked: “Where am I? Who am I? and Who are you?”

She immediately looked at me in the eyes and said: “Sorry I didn’t introduce myself, I’m Arya, a simple woman working in sciences. And someone you can be counted on. I’ll try to give answers to your questions but everything is not really simple to understand…”

She swallowed her saliva and continued: “As I told already told you, you are Ezir, I mean it’s the name I gave you. I gave you a name because I created you, not inside of me as a mother would do but with my hands and my knowledges. You’re not really my son Ezir, I didn’t give birth to you… You are not human Ezir. You are a machine. And I know you know what a machine is because while you were kind of asleep, I told you a lot of things about the world in which we live, I also taught you our language. That’s why you can get everything I say and you know what a machine is.”

It was hard for to understand, but she has told it and I wasn’t really surprised then. But there were even more things that I wasn’t able to understand even if some things seemed clearer now. “So, I am Ezir, a machine, able to think, as I know that I think because you told me what consciousness was. But there a thing that I don’t understand, how did you make for creating a machine able to think and so to give me kind of a humanity?”

“In fact, I’m not your only creator, my beloved husband who died last year created your mind, but I don’t know how, he was the only person knowing what he does to you. When he died you were only a prototype, just a mind. I created you body and I teach you everything I was able to. The only thing making me different from a mother is that you are not a human being while I am. But I will love you as a woman loves her child because you are my creation.”

Everything was still blurry in my mind but a feeling of security was growing inside me, and something that I don’t know was leading me. Something she didn’t teach me… A weird feeling but no bad as what I already felt. So, I stopped asking myself questions and I asked her a second time: “So, thanks for telling me who I am, but I still don’t know where we are.”

“Oh yes, I forgot, because of all that emotions. Here we are in my laboratory, I work as a biotechnological engineer. My lab is situated at the south part of Krolis the main city of Prima, the world in which we are living.”

All that new information was blending in my mind and I feel really lost. But I found answers to my questions and I don’t need anymore to ask who I am and what was my life before I get there.

Today I borned.

If you like the story please consider uptovting my post

Sort:  

Congratulations @enzor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97