You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing tips

in #writing6 years ago

I disagree with one thing you said, "Is my story worth telling? Of course, if it’s not, then your journey ends right here. If you don’t think it’s worth telling, then no-one will think it’s worth reading."

I read popular crap all the time. As in crap that for some reason is popular. Granted creating something you don't care for often comes off as soulless, but some people can do it. Not just in book form either, the world is filled with creations hated by its creators but loved by fans.

Sort:  

This is such a good observation that I've included it in today's post. Thank you. I hope my explanation is satisfactory to you.

I actually saw that before I saw this. You are welcome, and your answer was indeed satisfactory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72