You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death or Paradise ~ Winner's Post

in #writing6 years ago

You all did an awesome job. I was not bored at any time during the 4 weeks and think you should all work on more fiction. This contest was probably the best use of my SBD since I started steemit. It's been a blast and I look forward to doing another one too.

Sort:  

And I eventually used the SBDs that I got from the contest to move to a nice, lovely flat I found here in my city, which asked me for $75 in order to move and I said: "well, I have what I earnt from the Death or Paradise, let's use it!". And here I am, I already paid and perhaps next monday I'll be moving and start living in a much more comfortable, spacious and wonderful place - it even has my own living room now! Thank you soooooo much, once again, dude! I felt like I needed to thank you even once more for this hahaha <3

(I moved out from my parents' to another city so I can study, I have lived alone for 3 years now but never in a flat, always in rooms that had been lended to me.)

This is truly amazing. This may sound weird but I am very proud of you. You've done what life has required to get where you are and now you get a little reward on top of it. I have never lived alone. So you have accomplished something in life I have never got to.

Please make sure to invite your parents for a day and make them a meal if you are able to and show them you are doing well, I am sure they are and have been worried about you.

How long is your rent paid in advance?

Yeah, indeed! I will, you can count on that, I hope they can come to my little home asap, I'm excited. They're mostly worried about the money, the rent is $15 monthly and that's quite a lot of money here in Venezuela, although it doesn't sound like a big deal, it is for us. And on top of that, I need to buy all the little stuff I need to own to live by my own, like, a bed (which I already bought) and a mattress (and I need something like ~$90 to buy one, a venezuelan friend of mine who lives in Argentina will lend me the half and the other half goes from my pocket directly)

Fortunately I have around $80 in my savings, and I hope it's enough for me to move and stablish without many worries. Dollars in Venezuela are really expensive, in contrast with the price of the goods, which is a good thing in my case.

And, well, I paid for 5 months: 3 months of deposit (idk how to name it, escrow maybe?) which are something like an insurance in case something goes wrong after I move outta there, one month in advance and one month to pay to the real estate agency. In the end, I pay 5 months and get only one, and for the upcoming months I need to find that money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62