Pearls of Truth...

in #writing6 years ago

There are times I get sad about things, they weigh me down so much that I begin to question certain happenings about life and possibility of things being the way they ought to be, just for the common good and happiness of all.

Heartbreaks from a bad or good relationship could be very depressing but then, the essence of being a good friend to someone but incapable of impacting or supporting the person when and when not in need can be very traumatizing.

I've met people who are better, much better than where they are and who have the capacity to create impacts in the society and even live a beautiful life but things don't just work accordingly. I've also met people whose talents and skills are not appreciated but rather exploited and shared by those in custody of power, these situations get me depressed.

Sometimes, especially when I'm financially down, I try to avoid people because I'll definitely be led to a point where I'll be prompted to question my essence in the person's life. It gets so depressing when you actually wish for a dream to be actualized but there are dearths of abilities and opportunities. Worst is when you're not believed when you say the truth of not having the ability to help.

Many times do I sit and hope that God sends help to people who are in dire need of it if I can't help out, just to be relieved of depression and to see people happy. Maybe I was just created in a way that another's happiness serves as my happiness but this is one tenet I hold on to tenaciously.

Amidst my series of prayer points, I sincerely pray that God places people with empathy on seats of power and abundance because I believe they understand better how it feels to be in lack. Everyone isn't meant to be in the same class, but I believe people should just be comfortable and happy, not exploited or scammed.

thought-2123970__480.jpg
pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60