You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automated Content, Article Spinners and Other Artificial Things — I'm Not Brave Enough!

in #writing6 years ago

Yup.

I've often wondered what it would be like if there were no 'middlemen' and deadwood in our economy. Only those who produced actual product/content/services...and those who consumed it.

No regulators, regulation enforcers, (their endless 'assistants'), circle jerk paper pushers, spammers, advertisers, preachers, journalists (of the gossip variety), evangelists, various flavors of activists , politicians or other locusts...

Imagine how rich we would all be without the wasters

Sort:  

I have wondered about that, too.

My dad was a corporate manager. I remember being a little baffled when he tried to explain "doing business" as he and his peers did it, at their level. I couldn't quite grasp the VALUE of a bunch of suited guys signing papers and smoking congratulatory cigars and getting mounds of money for that... while some guy busting his butt to actually MAKE whatever was in those contracts was struggling to feed his family...

I was a trucker as you know.
I was greatly annoyed that freight broker got as much as more money for the load that I carried for only making a two minute phone call...if that.
I HATED oversized loads from brokers.
They were always WRONG.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90