Saturday Morning Freewrite

in #writing6 years ago

0E54891D-F598-4AF7-8E18-C207D964C760.jpeg

What is actually freewriting, I need to google that, just a moment. What, no correcting spelling errors, fuck that, if I jam my dirty little fingers on wrong keys and notice it, of course I will correct it. Stupid rules, I don’t like rules, I will do as I please. And this morning I feel like writing some nonsense, and yes, it’s 2pm and it’s morning for me because I only woke up a little while ago. After checking the usual stuff, blockfolio, comments, email, I am trying to get some work done in the form of writing.

I don’t write enough, it doesn’t come naturally to me. Pictures are my way of communicating and I often wouldn’t want to waste my time writing some nonsense when in my opinion, the pictures already say enough and the words are just a distraction.

Funny that I claim I don’t like to write when I love texting and I talk, a lot. I went to bed this morning after 6am because I spend the night texting and talking in the phone, and first thing in the morning, I claim I don’t know how to use my words. I do know how to use them, but my thoughts and conversations are a jumbled mess, and trying to organize them into a coherent post about a certain topic is hard. I like to take detours when I talk, one thing reminds me of another and I need to jam that part of random information or thought into the conversation, how ever irrelevant it is.

I am my mother, my best friend, and her mother, we all talk the same and irritate each other by doing so. Mostly we remind our mothers to get to the fucking point without telling about the neighbours cousins second childs knitting hobby, when asked direction to a summer cabin.

We don’t have a summer cabin to go to, I made that part up. I wish we did have a place in a secluded lakeside where I could live half the time. As long as there is electricity, running water and a fast internet connection. I am a princess, but only I can call myself one. If anyone else does it, I will get really mad and defensive, and you don’t want to see me mad.

Trust me, I’m scary. And it’s not only my own opinion, several adult men, much older than me, have said so. Though it has always made me feel good when someone says they are scared of me. I’m just a wee little thing, but apparently I have some power.

Well I do, and every time I notice I have any sort of power over someone, it’s quite exchilerating. But don’t worry, I mainly use my powers for good. Unless someone is being really really bad and deserve a punishment. And yes, I’ll judge who is deserving and what. I would be such a good dictator, because how ever emotional me and my desitions might be, I can always back them with valid reasoning. I could talk more about ruling the world but I’m not into politics.

So this freewriting, when do I stop? I didn’t set a timer because, once again, I don’t like rules, unless I’m the one making them. I think I’ll go fetch some breakfast and sunbathe while plotting world domination. Okaythanksbye, hope you aren’t too traumatised by this little bit from inside my mind. Who am I kidding, I would love it if you were.

Sort:  

In the beginning she was created
What a princess I openly stated
But her glare set me straight
No need to berate
I figured out that which she hated

So I learned my lesson that day
Don't be talking to her thata way
Just give her her space
Or get put in your place
Remember that lesson or pay

Good little dictator 😂 you should try freetyping on an old typewriter first it’s quite mad what your willing to say to an old machine

Hahaha that would be fun, and infuriating!

God to be fair it’s stupid when the inkwell always dries up every 10 seconds why did I have to get a mechanical one - always like to be different don’t you Harold

Hahaha poor Harold, why do you make your life difficult in purpose!? 😅

For the aesthetic hun 😅😢 and because Hunter S Thompson is one of my all time idols

For the aesthetic is always good enough of a reasoning for me!

Do it for the vine

I would love to meet you!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You have a great hand in writing. I enjoyed your writing. Thanks for sharing.

I was chuckling at intervals...i dont like rules either and yes your freewrite is intriguing, i could feel your self confidence radiating through your words.

Keep steeming,
@soorefunmi

How about freewriting as like freedom writing (movie about writer to change their life)

I find it so funny how everyone has a different way to express their feelings. For me, it’s always felt natural to use words. But others can turn feelings into pictures, music, paintings... I could never translate the way I feel into any kind of visual art. But I also know that many others have a very hard time describing their emotions.
I love the way you write though- keep up the good work! 🌸

I mean it seems kinda backwards that there would be rules in freewriting – just write the hell you want, I fix my mistakes too, silly to leave them in my opinion as it takes away from the reading experience.

I do like your writing and for me that is how I better connect with people, but to each to their own. I still like pictures though, I like to take them myself too.

Well, this whole freeewriting thing makes sense! C'mon, and what if I call you a princess? I'm sorry, 😁😁, but I don't like rules either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97