All I Had (Original Poem)

in #writing3 years ago (edited)

All I Had

by EzraVancil

woman2.png

She's all I had
I called her twice
all I knew, my only vice
this night was cold
but still to come
frosty mist
melting sun
butterflies
flower's bud
winter days
white as mud
She's all I had
I watched a bird
panic flying
where? (I shrug)
a feast of loss
I drink to love
she's all I had
here and above

womans-feet1.png


Thanks for reading, this a selection from my book of poetry, 'Call Her Dove'. If so inclined, you can purchase a hard copy or ebook here >>


image (1 | 2)


I'm a Songwriter from Texas you can learn more and listen to albums on www.ezravancil.com or check out my music themed steemit @ezravancil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61