THE MISSING PIECE

in #writing6 years ago

images-12.jpg
Slowly walking down the road, so sad and disappointed that I could barely move my feet. This was another missed opportunity to be promoted at work.
I walked home thinking so much as to what have actually gone wrong, the glow in my heart was gone and the bright and happy guy I use to be was missing.
I have built this great and beautiful life in my subconscious mind as to how I intend to live my life when I get promoted and my salary increases.

Missing out on the latest chance to get the promotion made my frustration piled up... "You are definitely going to get it this time" were the words of my boss. I got home, took a shower and tried to figure out where it all went wrong. I asked myself a few questions and slowly I began to realize my attitude has actually derailed from what it use to be. I was busy working my ass off to impress those higher ups that I often times forget to give credit to those minnows below me whom have put in so much to enable achieve my targets.

When was the last time I said "Nice job" or when was the last time I actually complimented them. Tracy a coworker had actually taken few days off to tend to her sick son and rather than ask about his health I was furious she took an extra day leaving a lot of work undone.

I believe this is the case for me on this great platform, I came across a post "comment always as much as you post" by @gee1...then I realize I focused on making post and trying as much as I could to impress those that come across my blog. I hardly took time out to give due credit to a fellow steemian who had put in a lot of work into making a great content.

Who knows that post could be his/her last because he/she is frustrated about getting encouraged and your special comment might just be the boost he/she needs to work harder and believe there are people who still look out for great works on this platform.

Dear dairy, I tend to read at least 5 post each time I get to visit this platform and give my honest opinion on the comment section.

Special thanks to @gee1...your post tickled my attention back to something I missed.

And also the curie team @curie as I got curied for the second time and it's really meant a lot.

Image source - http://pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80