Thoughts.

in #writing5 years ago

What if you could hear my thoughts and I didn’t have to open my mouth to say the words?

Would it drive you insane to find out that under this smile is a world of pain?

Would you judge me by my thoughts or my actions when I say those harsh words but deep down my heart longs for you?

Would you overlook them and understand me?

I wish you could hear my thoughts.

If I could hear yours...
give you your space when you really want it
and differentiate between you being sarcastic and really funny

I’d know if “go” means go or “wrap your hands around me”
Would that make me act better or do better?
Would I recognize you’re only human
and allow some random thoughts wander
from time to time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97