You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gear Acquisition Syndrome Part 1: The Teisco Del Rey Violin Bass

in #writing6 years ago

Great to read about other bass players and their passion about their instrument! 😊 personally I recently got me a Cort acoustic bass with flat wound strings and a piezo pickup...which opened my door to the acoustic and semi acoustic bass world. Your Teisco looks awesome and makes me want to try want of those. Keep it up :)

Sort:  

Thanks! I've been wanting to get a cheap fretless acoustic. I played only fretless for years, and love the faux upright sound. Still not the real deal, but it gets real close with a far greater ease. Play on, my friend!

Do it, for now nothing comes close to the awesomeness of an acoustic amplified sound, makes you never wanna stop playing haha! For me it's still a challenge to get the intonation right but I guess as long as I stick with the fretless (even in stressy situations when a fretted bass would be a lot easier) the learning curve will still go up... I'm sure you know what I mean :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87