WAPAT Contest Entry

in #writing6 years ago

@markrmorrisjr is hosting a contest featuring the photo below. I encourage you to enter! You can find more on the contest here.

Contest.jpg

Source

As we approach a new land, searching for life, we establish ourselves amongst old rock and stone. Breathtaking views fill the voids of our windows, the rich colors drawn across the sky as if Van Gogh painted them himself. The mountains and hills surround us kindly as we set out on our voyage. A trek into an unknown world, seeking its habitants comes willing enough, but will they be willing themselves once they are found? The steep climbs are a struggle for our mortal frame, but the merit will soon be worth it.

Footer2.png

Sort:  

Interesting story opener, I hope—keep writing!

The final line is a strong hook! Why will it soon be worth it?! I need to know now!

I know! I'm currently working on another story , but I hope to do something with this one.

Oh wow! That is certainly a bizarre picture, but I believe you handled it nicely. :D

Thanks. Could be a cool beginning to a story.

I concur! Let me know if that story happens ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26