You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Content: What it is and how to write it

in #writing6 years ago

@hyperfundit @ntowl
Well this is of the most difficult questions to answer.
Some posts may be rubbish for one person, but a gold mine for another!
I do think that using images, text formatting, chapters and so on will be regardless of the content of the article a big plus for the post.
But according to me the quality should be searched within the content. I do admit that not all my posts are quality post, while I do normally use formatting and images!
I do write about three niches namely Steem related, Crypto related and sports (betting) related. So my group of followers is a quite deverse group!
If I do write about Steem, regardless of the quality, I will have a bigger chance that it will interest people!
If I do write about crypto related stuff, probably some followers who are interested in the sports part will skip the post!
If I do write about sports betting, it does get really interesting! The one who do follow me for the steem content and crypto content, will, regardless of the quality of the post, consider is useless post! While the sports betting community could find it a real hidden gem!

So quality content could not be judged by the number upvotes of styling of the post. Quality cannot be measured by the number of comments neither! Strange isn't it! To give you an example I am running a world cup contest and the registration post has now more than 330 comments attached to it, the post did got resteemed 5 or 6 times! Does this make it a great post full of quality? No! But it does offer a window to write quality articles about it :)

According to me the quality of a post is a personal thingy and for sure is niche related!
I do think however that the author could get an idea of the quality of the post by receiving meaningful and genuine comments !about the content of the post!

But hey, that's my vision about quality of postings!
Now I will let the community decide if this was a quality comment and just like written above the community will decide on the quality and I will get an idea by the number of replies of this comment!
Thanks for giving me a platform to express myself!
Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

I am the community and I saw this is quality comment lol!

I share about photo and food and travel. Those are the topics I can have something more to say although at times I am at loss for words.

Thanks @leeart
Just like you I do read more posts than I comment or upvote.
We all are the community and within there are subgroups all with the opinions, ideas and so on!

That is what makes this incredible. There are a lot of things more that we can offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91