You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @OriginalWorks Bot Explanation & Info

in #writing7 years ago

I have used it and like it. A little explanation of how it distinguishes a quote from plagiarism would be appreciated. I recently ran into cheetah even though I quoted the source of some technical specs. I should maybe used quote tags instead of citing the source.

Power up the bot and it will be useful. I tip it when it fires.

Sort:  

My algorithm uses fragments. So I do not identify quotes, but rather I have a weighted score system to assess the originality of the overall work. If you only have a few sentences that are copied from somewhere, then it won't count as non-original as long as other parts of your work is original.

cheetah did that tome as well. I quoted a 'part' of an article; linked to that source article, and cheetah still showed up in my replies saying it found similar content; (Same link as is in the body of my text) - I've never liked robots; I watch Sci-fi ..... most of them are a danger to 'humanity' but that's a rant for another time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50