You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAMBLING THOUGHTS ON WRITING

in #writing5 years ago

I need to write to stay alive, to breathe, to feel a sense of freedom but I do not want to be broken no more. I want to be able to write happy stuff.

We're all somewhat broken, it comes with the territory I guess...It's a human trait.

It seems writing brings you happiness in itself, the act of writing, and so thats a good start. Writing happy things...Well, that's up to you to do and you know, we all have the power to change ourselves and how we think and feel. It's an attitude.

My ethos is,design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default. Take the responsibility and ownership to make the changes you truly desire. On that path is where true freedom is found.

Just my thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah that is what I am hoping to do; create my ideal life. I just want to be able to write something that would put smiles on people's faces. There's enough pain in the world already.

I will keep trying until something bright comes. Thanks for stopping by and for the kind words @galenkp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92