You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automated Content, Article Spinners and Other Artificial Things — I'm Not Brave Enough!

in #writing6 years ago

Yep. Sadly I remember the days of content spinners and I've reported posts to Steemcleaners that are clearly created with them @denmarkguy. I think they are pretty easy to spot as they make no sense.

Your analysis of the bot users was interesting and useful.

All in all this makes a depressing read. I probably should save such posts for the morning when, like you, I am at my best and, therefore, more resilient. 😁

P.S. This is in no way a criticism of your post which, as I said, I found to be both interesting and useful. 😍

Sort:  

No worries, Gillian!

I've been playing this online writing gig for 20-odd years, and so far Steemit has shown itself to be far more resilient than most of them... perhaps because the community members who care are empowered to take collective action, rather than "request" that some overworked centralized structure take action. And that's definitely an upside.

I sincerely didn't mean for this to sound depressing... but I also realize that "realistic" often comes across as "depressing!"

I sincerely didn't mean for this to sound depressing

Yeah. I know that @denmarkguy. You are not one who is prone to moaning. It was just the time of day and my mindset! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94