You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase Sunday: Three Shorts In One and All For Your Entertainment

in #writing5 years ago

I must have been around for a while, because I recall all three. They are all really good ones. I deal with the first two quite often - those annoying females, and the no flush. With children, flushing seems to start as a novelty: Oh, I can make this thing do this flushy thing! But it loses its luster soon after: Why should I take one second away from playing trucks to flush?

Sort:  

Maybe I did a poor job of selecting the more forgettable work. At the same time, we all have flops and I didn't think it would be wise to put my failures here. I agree, these were good. Was hoping to draw in a few new followers and show off some of my better side to the fresh new faces around here. Twas a little bit more quiet than I originally thought it would be...

Toilets these days are fancy. Self flushing. The future, is now!

I have a memory like an elephant when it comes to stories. You must have your favorites organized in some way. Mine are not at all, so it is hard to even recollect which are favorites.

Self flushing toilets should probably have the moto scaring the poop out of children since 1992

I had actually spent nearly three hours digging through my blog, reading old stuff, bookmarking, then narrowing my list down to three. I'm normally not organized at all. My headlines are so ridiculous as well. I surprise myself sometimes when I click and see what's actually inside.

I once saw a kid run from a faucet that turns itself on when your hands get near. I wonder what it's like for the elderly...

Three hours - yep, that is the time frame I would be looking at too. I think I will put off the job until I have to swift through for six hours.

The elderly stand there and shout Everything is a computer now! You can't wash the piss off your hands without a computer! That light blinking up there is because of a computer, I know it. All this new, crazy computer technology...
And it probably continues for another 10 minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69