Sort:  

@girlbeforemirror,

Thanks Marg. I hope you didn't miss any buses this time around. :-)

You know, I'm starting to get into this novel-writing stuff. It's a lot of fun. I can only IMAGINE what you could do with something like this.

Quill

You perhaps over estimate my ability. I did not miss a bus. For the record I don't catch too many buses, my instability is not suited to the stopping and starting. Missing it gave me permission to catch a taxi with less guilt about wasting the money.
I thought you might like to read a vet weekend free write. https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@superdavey/weekend-freewrite

@girlbeforemirror,

I read the freewrites and left a comment.

Quill

Yes you did...
I should have seen that coming perhaps...
I didn't. But in hindsight I should have.
Here, please pick the pieces of me from this I made it very transparent it should be easy, it'll make me feel better.
https://steemit.com/writing/@girlbeforemirror/weekend-free-write-with-mariannewest

@girlbeforemirror,

I should have seen that coming perhaps...
I didn't. But in hindsight I should have.

Yes you should have. :-) :-) :-)

Poor Marianne ... you owe her an apology for whistling me over. @mariannewest ... nothing personal. Marg and I are great buds but we do have a few points of difference about which we've been debating for some time ... more matters of degree than distinction ... and, as writers, we write.

Marg, I went over to your blog with the intention of picking the flesh from your bones like carrion happening upon roadkill. I couldn't. I agree with your sentiments entirely.

Dammit ... how are we ever going to have a sustained argument about anything, when we keep agreeing with each other about everything. We have no credibility. :-)

Quill

Yes, she does - the whole point of the freewrite is to let loose and to write whatever comes to mind. There were 3 prompts that moved the story forward and it wasn't an opinion piece but a work of fiction. I am kind of sad that you jumped down the throat of a first-time participant and truly hope that you didn't scare him away from participating in our community in the future.

@mariannewest,

Marianne, I think, perhaps, there's been a bit of misunderstanding. Marg and I are VERY GOOD friends. Indeed, I am her poetry mentor. We frequently communicate by email, including earlier today. There's a half-dozen private jokes reflected in our various comments and replies. There is NOTHING malicious going on. Marg and I are very close ... you're only seeing 1% of our communiques and therefore missing the context. I commented upon her entry in your contest as well. Did you read it? Surely you can see the humor in my reply above. It even ends in a smiley face.

Respecting my comments to your other contest participant ... did you go back and read my reply to his comment? I was not jumping down anyone's throat. Indeed, I prefaced my original commentary by saying that I thought his freewrites were very well done. He and I are both ex-military and the "politicization of the troops" is an issue about which many soldiers feel quite strongly. Obviously, I am one. Following our exchange, he has since followed me and I have followed him.

I understand your concern but I think the wires have gotten crossed.

Quill

I am glad that everyone is on a friendly basis - and I think I should have added a smiley face. I was concerned because it was the first time superdavey participated in a freewrite and I wanted it to be a positive experience for him. I know that you are passionate about this subject - it comes through very clearly.
Just wanted to make sure you knew that he was trying to fit the prompts in somehow. Glad you are following each other now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85