You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story From A Picture #2

in #writing6 years ago

Good ol' Rufus. It's amazing how we can live in our own little worlds, thinking we're in charge of it, and then find out, rather unceremoniously, that things are not exactly as we constructed them in our minds to be. Rude awakening of all rude awakenings.

Still, I feel for the fella. He may have been a little delusional (but what context did he have), and yet, it sounds like he was a good hog at heart.

That hog in the picture looks very content. And Rufus matches it perfectly. :)

Sort:  

It sounds like I did a good job of matching the story to the picture. The hog was supposed to have an air of confidence about him. Not arrogance, just surety that things would be fine for he was amazing. Not sure what happens to Rufus, but it doesn't sound like it's going to be "business as usual."

Yeah, I got the feeling there was other type of business in store, unless I'm totally reading the intentions of the farmer wrong, and Rufus actually rules the roost, if I can mix barnyard metaphors. :)

I mean, maybe it's actually Rufus' birthday, and they want to surprise him with a trip to Hog Heaven, the porcine equivalent of Chuck E. Cheese.

Or, maybe they just couldn't leave him alone by himself while they all went on a vacation that the farmer and his family had been putting off for years.

Or maybe it was meant to be some kind of special date all arranged by the lovely Susie Riddleton.

His imminent demise and subsequent hamification and baconation could just be my cynical side showing through. I should not be so hasty in my conclusions.

You draw some understandable conclusions. I may have to continue the story further if I decide that another 5 minute writing session is in order.

Hey, happy to help, or compound the matter, whichever I've actually done. :) Hog on adventure. I can see it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66