You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You Need to Know that No one told me about other people’s content…

in #writing4 years ago

When I first started on steemit, I tried to write quality articles every day. I had just transitioned from FB where I had a business account and wrote briefly about what I was doing each day. But on steemit I was able to write articles about what we do.

Then the summer came and I just did not have time to compose articles and posts became infrequent. But I had completed the 90 days of posts I'd set myself in January.

In September I was able to post more regularly and I had decided I would write about what I knew and was doing, with the occasional deeper post. I had really gotten discouraged entering contests and writing suggested subjects, as these weren't things I was particularly interested in.

So now I write what I like, about what I like, and I do not try to do better than someone else, but keep true to what I wish to write about. I will add research if it fits in what I am writing.

And I show up as often as I have something to write about.

Sort:  



@goldenoakfarm you have received 10 ENGAGE from @macchiata!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

When the summer hits it really is tough to get online and post. Winter really is when i can connect online most. I prefer to write what i want but I also worry that what i want wont be what other people wanna read. Maybe it doesn’t matter, but I’ve got the whole “make my living online” idea in my head and that goal keeps me posting, even if I don’t always know what. Once a week is the goal though (everyday seems impossible!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43