You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What comes first: Inspiration or the willingness to do the work? (a post for writers and artists)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Who would I be without the idea of who I am? There's an existential threat of letting go of all those ideas that comfort us to stay sane in this world.

Now that pretty much nails it. Amazing.

We all want things to go the way we want them to be, and can't just shut up and let things happen as they do. We have to control it all. The moment you stop controlling anything is the moment magic will flow. Amazingly written.

Something I once heard makes much more sense now:

To be a leader, you must learn how to follow.

How will you learn how to lead yourself if you don't understand how to follow your own instincts? But, that's just me.

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

thank you so much for this insightful comment once again. In fact, they give me so much each time. So i just wanted to tell you this... :)

" The moment you stop controlling anything is the moment magic will flow. " I believe this too. there's a certain trust in life that comes with letting go of control - and focussing on what matters now.

I believe in that. And writing is almost a spiritual practice for me to surrender to what counts now.

Wishing you the best man, and I look forward to talk to you soon!
Sam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77