Wind of Luck

in #writing6 years ago

I ran very hastily hoping to escape the pursuit of the fat guy who had been chasing me without stopping. Several times I heard him shout at me so I stopped my steps, but I didn't care. But a few moments later, the screaming sound was no longer heard, I stopped and turned to see if the person was still chasing me or not. My heart is very relieved, the person is no longer visible in the bridge of his nose. I am truly grateful for today's luck.

But the problem doesn't just stop, I have to continue my line because I'm already 10 minutes late to get to my place of work, I don't want to be angry anymore because of the lack of discipline. At 7:15 a.m. I arrived at a public toilet in a city park, right ... that was my workplace for today. Understandably for young people like me who don't even finish junior high school, getting a job like that has made me very grateful. I immediately took the cleaning equipment from the most corner room, the room was a storage area for cleaning equipment that had been provided by the mayor. I began to clean the toilet room with enthusiasm, I was greeted several times, reprimanded and even ridiculed by people who came but I ignored it. I just thought that, I didn't know them and they didn't know me so I didn't have to bother swallowing their talk.

1 hour later Mr. Budi arrived, he was the head of the management of this public toilet. He called me in a rude tone without mentioning my name. "Hey you, come here!" I immediately approached him. "Sorry beforehand son, pak agung is healthy now and tomorrow he can work here again, so from this day on your job is finished, even though you often make me get blooded but I'm happy, you are willing to replace pak agung's task even if only temporarily and this Your reward for today, "said Pak Budi, trying to explain the reason. I was a little disappointed with Mr. Budi's decision, but I had to accept his decision broadly. I sighed a few times so that my feelings were somewhat calmer.

At 8:00 a.m., I immediately broke and left the public toilet, I ran back hoping not to be late for the next job that was waiting in front of my eyes. Arriving there, I was immediately shouted at by the coffee shop owner. Well, the coffee shop is my next place to work. "You are late again An Ziyan, your wages will be cut by 30 thousand because you are late 2 days, today and yesterday" snapped the shop owner. "I'm sorry" I replied softly with a slightly disappointed expression on my face, but I immediately sighed several times so that my mind was calm and not overwhelmed by anger. I immediately went to the tavern kitchen to immediately wash the dirty dishes that might have been waiting for me, after that I had to mop the floor, wipe the dusty tables and chairs, and the last was wiping the window glass.

Sort:  

the person is no longer visible in the bridge of his nose.

What you wrote does not make sense in English....

Otherwise, well done. Exploring the mind and emotions of a poor and uneducated young man could give you many interesting stories to write.

Congratulations @grofer! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @grofer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @grofer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73