My Horror Story Experience | The Clinic

in #writing7 years ago

Hi Steemians, I want to share one of the creepiest experience in my life.


Image Source

It was March 13, 2012, I was new in the building I work for. I work as a call center agent in one of the companies in Northgate Alabang. After weeks of training, I had this migraine, i think because of knowledge overload. I went to the clinic and the reliever nurse checked my bp and it's seriously high. The nurse then told me to take meds to help my bp go back to normal and asked me to rest for a while and will check back if my bp already went normal. I went to the bed and it's dark, all you can see is the light from the clinic's reception. So I slept like an hour, since I was not really feeling well. I woke up with the sound of the curtain from the bed next to mine. The man on the bed next to me was staring at me. I just snob it, the next thing I knew, the nurse checked out my bp, so my attention is with the nurse already. Bp still high.. So, the nurse asked me to rest more and will check back again.

After like a few minutes, I heard the sound of the curtain again. I opened my eyes a little and it's so dark, so I opened my eyes wide. And the reason it was so dark is because the man is blocking my vision, to my surprise, the man's face was infront of me. I ran to the nurse and told him that the man lying the on the bed next to mine scared me by staring at me, ON MY FACE.

I said "I will report you to the guard"

He was like pale white and told me "You are the only one who lying inside since you came here"

I replied “No I saw a person there”.

We go inside and to my surprise, there is no one in there and the bed next to mine is empty. We asked around if they saw a big man who went out of the clinic and no one saw him. So, the guards went to the clinic to check us out. I was insisting that there was someone with me at the clinic. A couple of hours when they tried reviewing the CCTV, they saw the man and when I ran out to the nurse, it just faded, the man just faded just like that. When the permanent nurse came in, she told us something about the man who died at the basement where the lockers are located.

Here's her side of the story:
The man called his TL and told her that he can't go to work because, he was not feeling well. But his TL still asked and insisted him to go to work, because of the Team's attendance, so no other choice, but to go to work. The first thing everyone does when entering the building is to go to the basement where the lockers are located. And after putting his things in the locker, he sat down at the couch and was talking to one of the guards about not feeling well. But still needs to go to work, since his TL asked him to, so he was just sitting there and the guard noticed that he's been sitting there for quite a while. When the guard checked, the man is dead. They said that every time you go to the clinic with hypertension, you'll see that man...

I did.

This is my entry for writing contest by @honeydue. To join the contest click Here.
steem.jpg

Sort:  

A tipical creepypasta, but in your case, that could be real

Oh heck no, you actually saw a ghosts face! :o

Such a creepy experience. I wondered if the clinic really looked like that but hahaha! Sorry for my stupidity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69