Having issues with cheetah bot? Read this

in #writing7 years ago

Hello Steemian,

I'll love to share a little experience that happened to me earlier today as I got my post upvoted by cheetah, yeah cheetah that mean bot that upvotes people's post for plagiarism and this happened after I made adequate references in my post, however I have learnt my lessons and I now understand better on how to reference or quote an article (you can learn also here ).


Image Credit

I was initially not happy as the bot attached a link of a reference that I actually referenced in my post(you could check the post here), however I like what steemit is all about as the community aims for the originality of each post.

Want to share an article in a better way you can check this post made by a fellow steemian. 

Technically I could have named this post as " When life gives you lemons, make lemonade" as that was what I did when writing this post. I hope this has been helpful and informative to you.

Sort:  

is very nice to learn from any experience...Thumbs Up!

Cheetah.....What a name even, for a weird bot!

Weird name really, but does its job

Congratulations @hay-bam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hay-bam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post. From my opinion, I think originality in content creation is what matters. With that, you won't have to worry about Cheetah

Yes, spot on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73