Why is Life So... Life?

in #writing6 years ago

It's been crazy in our lives the past days, but then, I feel like that a lot.

On Friday the doctor did Ultrasound Therapy on my foot. Saturday I felt amazing. I got to wear sandals with only a little pain! We spent all day at the beach.

0707181740c.jpg

Sunday my foot swelled up like a gods damned grape fruit. And the pain on Monday was crippling.

Yesterday was my birthday. I don't usually get excited about my birthday. I grew up getting hit every birthday. One spanking for each year old I was, a punch, and a pinch and a kiss to "grow an inch". It wasn't gentle or kind. It fucking hurt.

I grew up hating birthdays. So, yesterday my plan was to go home from work and just veg out with my kids. Eat some carrot cake and maybe watch a movie. Quality time.

2 things ended up turning those plans on their head.

My friend @abigscheit showed up with her cutie pie daughter. They bought me a freaking air conditioner and a bottle of red wine for my birthday!

Ar first all I could do was protest. She can't spend that much money on me, holy crow! That's so overwhelmingly kind!

0711181724d.jpg

But there was no way I would refuse the gift. It's going to be 87° out today! Yuck! She has nerve issues, so I carried it up the stairs myself. Hurt my back. I'm such a mess today from it. Lol, worth it!!!!

We got that thing installed and today I will go home to a nice cool house. happily drools

Speaking of drooling, I made some pineapple fried rice with breaded tempeh for dinner. All Vegan yumminess.

@abigscheit's daughter ate multiple plates. My friend politely ate hers. I ate a second plate and my kids... Yeah. They complained the entire time. Hahaha! It was so good, little heathens!

0711181751.jpg

She runs the local #fooddudes and had to get going. And then the tooth pain struck. I took some ibuprofen, and a shower where I sat in the tub and bawled my fucking eyes out. The antibiotics from my last visit had run out the night before and the pain was blinding.

So at 7 pm I packed my kids ul and we went to the emergency room.

They gave me some clove oil, telling me they could not give me any narcotics. I dug the meds they have given me in the past out and set them on the counter. All of them almost totally full. Even the steroids.

"I'm not here to get high. I want you to FIX this, not treat the symptoms."

She took me more seriously after that. Urgent Care had claimed they had made referals to the systems oral surgeons but they would not take my insurance.

I am going to be making a complaint today. The Emergency Room got me an appointment with that same office on the 26th. And they take my insurance.

Also, men are strange fucking creatures. We left the hospital really late, my children and I. It would be an hour before the next bus came to the hospital, so we walked the 20 minutes from Hillside over to the transit station.

I looked like this.

Screenshot_2018-07-12-08-55-41.png

Completely strung out and exhausted from pain. I took the picture just to illustrate how decidedly "not friendly" a vibe I was giving off. Not to mention my three children werr with me.

Dude still crossed the street to walk several blocks with us and hit on me the whole way. Like, what? Is this a thing happening right now?

Ridiculous.

In spite of everything I am still making my step count every day.

Screenshot_2018-07-11-23-45-42.png

I haven't had the presence of mind to weigh myself, I'll try to do that tomorrow morning. Ugh.

Anyway, I hope your days are going beautifully! Love to you!

P.S. I will get those #litterwalks wrapped up today!

Sort:  

@hickorymack i too count my steps everysay like u but every day it approximately 7000 steps my aim is 20000 steps per day. I will work for it coming days.

UGH I'm so sorry for all your pain but YAY air conditioner for your birthday! Happy late birthday!!
Once I was walking after having just had a tooth pulled at the dentist. I literally had bloody gauze in my mouth, and this dude told me, "You should smile, it can't be that bad!"
I turned on him and said angrily, "I JUST HAD A TOOTH PULLED."
He quietly said, " ...oh."
Cishet idiots.

Smh.....ohmgs! 🙈🙉

Hope they can get your tooth fixed quick.

Oh my honey bee ❤ virtual hugs if you like? In your misery and pain n all .... you're SO beautiful. Tooth pain is the worst 😢. Blessings sweet perfect @hickorymack. I just pray all your pain goes away! You need a break 🙏

@hickorymack it's too hard for me to hear that you are in pain. Please get well soon...

Congrats on the AC. One thing though, coming from a refrigeration mechanic, you should try and install it upright. The unit is most likely designed to return the oil in it back to the compressor but having it on its side will cause the oil to drain out of the compressor when it's not running. It will still run okay, but it might not last as long having it on its side. It's similar to allowing your refrigerator to sit for a while if you've transported it on its side of you've ever heard of that - unless the AC manual said otherwise.

Hahaha, I was all "Whaaaa?!"

It is right side up, the photo just loaded sideways. 😂😂😂

Hahaha. I see that now with the house through the window.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87