You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Alien connects to Blade Runner, and Philip K Dick's drug fueled paranoia

in #writing6 years ago

Replicant space crew fights aliens aboard a spaceship. That could be very interesting.

I thoroughly enjoy Phillip K Dick's library of work, and everytime I pick up Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, I devour it in one (8 hour long) sitting. It's riveting even though I've read it at least eleven times over the last four years.

I'm currently enjoying "hard" science fiction like Arthur C Clarke all over again.

I'm working my way through the Rama omnibus, and it is filled with a fantastic sense of wonder, unlike the dystopian gritiness of typical science fiction.

There's so much good stuff out there that I'm yet to consume.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86