Sponge cake and WormholessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

Sponge cake is a rather weird sort of food, of the type that would seem to break the universe, and, of course its fundamental laws. Why, you may ask.

No, you're not allowed to ask. Really, what made you think you had permission to do any such thing? I'm in control here, and that's something I don't cede very easily.

Nonetheless, I suppose I could make some sort of exception and tell you what you wanted to know, if only so that I could stop thinking about you and that face. Blech. Just thinking about it gives me the shivers.

In any case, sponge cake is so odd simply because it doesn't fit the basic rules of food. All food seems to fit some basic rules - bread = plain, cookies = sweet, coffee = addiction, peanut butter = world domination. Et al cetera.

But sponge cake... what, exactly is going on there? It's plain...ish, (by which I do not mean it exists on multiple planes, should be eaten on planes, or for that matter on plains... there are way too many meaning for that one word. plain..ish), but you want to have it because of that ever so slight sweetness. What's that even doing there?

In any case, I don't really know why we're discussing cases. It's not like I'm some sort of a detective. Unless I am...

Nope. Not even going to follow that one up. Or down. Or whichever direction it happens to point - I personally think it's southwest. Why southwest, you may not ask.

Didn't we already go through this? Whatever this may be. I think it's some sort of wormhole requiring our immediate attention and focus goes off to hide behind potted plant

Notices everyone staring at me. I really need to get bigger potted plants. And less imaginary ones.

In any case - and we're back to this. We really need to get out of this wormhole, unless it happens to be a black hole, in which case it would fit right in to my plans. And no, that wasn't me being racist, that was simply me being realistic. Black holes are better than white holes, mostly because we don't really know what white holes are.

Ok, give me a second to finish my sponge cake before we continue

Anyone still there? Huh. That was a bad idea. I really shouldn't have nuked the world while I was eating that, it tends to have a negative effect on my readershipamajiggy-whatever.

You may imagine the rest of this post, seeing as everything up till now was simply a figment of your imagination, as was I - Go Solipsism!

-hyperbole out

Sort:  

Should definitely exist on multiple planes. Mmmm mmm

But of course. It probably does, if there's any sort of food which would extend beyond the boundaries of the universe 'twould be sponge cake.

That was a bad idea.

What do you mean? The world is so much more pleasant with less people around.

Oh, I was just quoting you.

The imaginary ones will all screw you over, they such tattlers.

Who told you that? I thought I told my aspects not to talk to people!

Was it Bob? He's rather annoying.

I was supposed to ask the one thing that could unravel the very fabric of this whole thing, but like you said, it's something that's not allowed. It's a shame, since I feel that it's the one thing that could complete the whole thought. If only... but, I couldn't ask anything. I simply mustn't. Should I?

Should I?

Why.. why would you-

Hello @hyperbole, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

You seem to believe me to be so, a rather foolish believe at that.

Should I go get Boomy to go put a foot up your backside?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95