Where Are You From?

in #writing6 years ago

Where Are You From?

I’m from the land that everybody hears about, but doesn’t know how to get to because they’re already there. And before that, I was from no land at all, merely drifting through space, waiting for something, anything, to pull me in. And before that, I was from the incendiary core of nuclear furnaces that explode when there’s just too much good stuff.

I’m from here and now, then and there, and every while in between. And before that, I was from a time that didn’t even exist since nothing could be seen.

I’m from the border where the sky meets the sea, you know where it is, but you’re just not sure if it’s real. And before that, I was from the ocean, not an ocean of water, but an ocean of cosmic space stuff.
earth-wallpapers-4.jpg

Sort:  

I mean... yeah? :D

You got a 4.26% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @faggotcommander!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This reads like an interesting train of thought.
I can't really say it made too much sense to me (other than identifying Earth), but I enjoyed the read ^^

Thanks for sharing ^^

P.S.

explode when there’s just too much good stuff.

^it happens to me, too. ;)

I appreciate your comment, sir! I'm glad you could enjoy it even if it doesn't make too much sense. :D

That's part of why it was enjoyable, so... ^^

Not everything in life has to make sense. And not much does anyway.

I completely agree! Awesome to meet someone like-minded :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64