One photo - thousand thoughts

in #writing6 years ago

Hello steemians, let me tell you a little story that goes great with this photo.viber image.jpg

You know from my posts that I love photography, and I do try my best to post photos that spark some feelings in me in hope that it will do the same for you. I always thought that is the point of art it self, to make you feel a certain way, or even make you know your self better. But art, photography included, is something that wakes up different feelings in different people. I usually don't write to much, because am not confidant that my English is great, and second I don't want to impose my feelings on anybody. But as the seasons change, so did I and I am gathering up my courage to write more and express what's in my heart not only through photos but in words as well.

Using this photo as an example, that I took just the other day in my daily walk around my beloved city. I don't want to sound "cliche" but for me "Winter is coming" is a perfect description. But that is not enough to understand what my feelings are. To be perfectly honest this photo should be called "Massive clouds bring massive pressure", because winter is the part of the year when I (in tune with the nature) go in to deep slumber, waiting for the spring. As I am getting older, these feelings grow stronger, and each winter lays heavier on me. Longer and darker nights bring some sadness buried deep, and it is a struggle to keep going forward, and wait for the sun to wash all my sadness away and bring warmth to this old man.

Like this clouds slowly dominating the bright sky, with colors of red and orange hues, it almost looks like a battle field. An endless battle between light and dark, good and bad, beginning and ending of one day. And my sleepy town underneath those heavy clouds doesn't even know what is cumming. It is apocalyptic to me.

But, as any artists, myself included, there is such darkness and light in every one of us. It's up to you if you are seeing sunrise or sunset in this photo, and it tells you a little bit more about you, and how you feel.
I do want to end this post on a positive note, and say that every day is a choice but a blessing as well. Because I would rather battle with my demons every day, than give up on my spring without a fight.

Be sure to let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaca, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3881 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $754.02. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Winter IS coming for the U.S.. The U.S. is a corportion that has fraudulantly taken control of our freedom. Taxes are VOLUNTARY and the WE are the OWNERS NOT the politicians and police. Look at the flag in the local municipal courts the have YELLOW frindge which DESIGNATE admiral law so WE have NO rights in our own courts. GL Peace and sorry for the RANT!
https://sedm.org/Forms/09-Procs/PathToFreedom.pdf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05