ALPHABET FOR HAPPINESS H

in #writing6 years ago

(

Yesterday I was reading a sharing about a 5 year old boy and his childhood.. One memory he has was the hero worship he had for his 8 year old neighbor boy ( Russell) who lived 5 houses away from him.. He remembered that the sun rose and set on his friend .. He was his all time superman hero for this young boy and he would follow Russell everywhere.... one day while they were crawling along the ground on their knees playing war behind their houses, the hero saw a wasp disappearing in the grass in front of them... quickly the hero stated it was a swamp wasp and they really hate kids. If you bother them ,they will follow you and sting you till you die. Russell was watching the 6 year old and realized that the little boy was very afraid so he said to the 6 year old "don't touch it and if you see them coming run for your life to the bushes". Russell then stomped on the grass and yelled run..The 6 year old was frightened and ran as fast as he could but his hero ran faster and was in the bushes before the 6 year old.. ... The hero said if the 6 year old wasn't quiet and careful he might not die , but by that time the 6 year old was crying ,trembling and wheezing with fear as he watched to see if the swarm of wasps was following him. Russell said they won't come here ,but they will wait for you if you come out of the bush ... Still very afraid the 6 year old asked Russell what they were going to do. Russell smiled and said "I don't know, the wasps didn't see me; but they saw only you". they aren't after me , I can leave any time I want and ran home leaving the little boy frightened and alone hiding in the bushes. The 6 year old huddled crying in the bushes all afternoon until his father found him at suppertime and took him home.

This immediately made me think of how many of us have had false heroes like this little boy??? How many of us worshiped our hero just to be disappointed????.How many people ,false shepherds. false leaders. or things have we put our trust in ,just to be disappointed?????? Was your experience with your hero good or bad?

This reminded me about my childhood hero....he was my brother ..he was 8 years older than I and he was the biggest hero ever... This story ,particularly ,reminded me of a childhood memory. I ,too, had been terrified and crying.
We always walked to my grandfathers farm a mile from our home to help our grandparents with the chores .. there were my 2 brothers, my cousin, my uncle and me. My brother was 14 as were all the rest of our group ,but I was only 6 We were walking back home and it was getting quite dark ,when we came to the gate of a man who was known to be very cruel and would beat anyone who was near his property... On one side of the road was his gate and on the other was a slough of dirty water... As we approached the gate , the older kids ran away and left me alone right in front of the gate... I was petrified and couldn't cry out loud because I didn't want him to hear me. I didn't know where I was ,because it was very dark by then and I was afraid I could fall into the slough; so I just sat on the gravel road and shivered and cried. A while later the boys came back and we finally got home... this terror of being alone at night stayed with me for a very long time... I couldn't tell my parents because my brother would have punished me . I finally was freed from this memory when they had healing of memories service in our church. The neat thing that happened was 36 years later at my brothers daughters wedding , the cousin was there... He took me aside and apologized to me for his part in leaving me in the darkness . I thanked him and we hugged ...we both had tears and went on to enjoy the wedding... He has since passed .but I will always remember his apology and how good it felt when we hugged in forgiveness

Have you a fallen hero or are you one ...?just acknowledge your part in it and you will experience such peace , that there are no words to explain it...

vote for me and I will do the same for you ...thank you !.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57