Alphabet ---C----- for happiness

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

my 3 choices for c are " Complaining-----creating----and ....courage

acceptance-968458__180[1].jpg

How very hard it is to listen to someone ( me ) complaining all the time...
first, it is very negative and takes so much energy.
second , it is very frustrating and depressing..

I seemed to always be unhappy about something whether it is good or bad. It took me a long time to look at why I was unhappy. After much thought and prayer , I realized some of the time , I was envious, sometime jealous and sometimes unloved and unworthy.... this made me stop dead in my tracks and I asked my self " why I expended so much energy on something so useless. " I had all I needed to live and yet my acquaintance had everything else better and newer than I did.... After much soul searching and prayers ,I asked her one day how she did it. She told me that she has a visa card and her limit is 20.000.00 dollars. She makes her monthly payment enough to give her wiggle room to live....this almost made me sick... here I was filled with envy, jealousy, and frustration and I could easily ask for more credit on my card and live exactly like she does.... what a waste of good time that I can never get back....the very next time I even thought of any of those thoughts ....I just looked at my paid every month credit card and realized my wealth...!

my next c is create...

be-creative-2111029__340.jpg

what does it mean to create?????

I have heard so many times that I am very creative.. I am , but it is not just me.. Every one has some gift or talent, but whether they try to find out what it is ....is another thing... I try many things and practice does make perfect ,so I feel bad that they admire my work ;but do not try anything them self.

I live on a very low income. I went to thank the people in the dentists office by giving them a home made Banana cream pie, left it and went home. ..... the next day I had to return for more work on my teeth, they told me they enjoyed the pie during their coffee break and their reaction was very surprising. The 2 women came out from the back and suggested I sell them because were so delicious and without waiting for an answer they ordered 2 pies for next Friday and 2 more the following Friday. These pies were my creation........never thought that would happen

courage.png

my next ---c--- is courage...

What does courage mean to people? What does courage mean to you ? What does courage means to me? .... I ask for everything I want ,because the answer can be 5o% yes and 50% no and if I am not courageous the answer is always 100% NO .

I believe the 50% odds are much better ... How about you?

This statement reminded me about an article I read..
A runner in a tract meet was moving his lips as he ran. After some time, a by stander asked him when finished his race...Were you praying to win your race? The runner answered " no I just asked God to lift my foot and I told him I would put it down...we worked together like this until I finished.

Sort:  

informative post
thanks for upvote me if you do it regular i will do @zillurkhan72

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51