Old dogs learn new tricks......even at 75

in #writing6 years ago

old pug.png

Hi there!
wow ! it really ticks me of when I make mistakes, I posted my first article and I realized that I chose a picture with writing across it... I never even noticed it until it was pointed out to me....

This made me realize the quote "The afternoon knows what the morning never suspected...by Robert Frost actually pointed to me when I was the morning and then the afternoon....

This made me realize how quickly I chastise myself when I make mistakes....how often do we criticize our selves and our behaviours???
My first article was the morning in my life and when I realized the mistake it was the afternoon...then I thought to myself ...how many time did I jump the afternoon and go right past the evening and into tomorrow totally full of worry, criticism and fear....were the mornings in my life helping me get into the afternoon so I could resolve my issues and not skip the evening.....makes sense to me because there would be no worry, criticism and fear... the morning was hoping I wouldn't let worry and fear steal my afternoon, evening and tomorrow which hasn't even happened yet...

Are we all full of fear, criticism and worry which spills out in our mornings, evenings and tomorrows?

Let's you, me , and all of us pay special attention to the mornings in our life to have a more peaceful afternoon and all our tomorrows..... Let us not allow fear, anger, worry, shame, criticism, and, or feeling unloved keep us from ruining the afternoons and all our tomorrows ever again..... will you try with me to let there be more peace in our lives?
thank you and comment your thoughts.!

Sort:  

I somehow came to think of Ephesians 4:26 when reading this. "Be ye angry, and sin not: let not the sun go down upon your wrath". I am sure there are many interpretations of these lines, but I like to think of it as to resolve our issues (whatever they may be) and not let them taint our tomorrow. Hope it is not to heavy :-)

oh no it isn't heavy at all...Thank you so much for sharing and yes it is a very good interpretation ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73