You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploited at the Airport! My Mom Denied Entry After Flying Across the World (To See Me!) 😫😖😤😭 PART 2!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

You're good...Lol...the suspense from part I was killing me and now I have to wait for part III!! Your poor mom having to go through such an ordeal trying to find a place to stay in HK reminds me of the time (15 yrs ago), when my friend and I made spontaneous last minute decision to take a trip to HK after we finished all our work in China. The lesson we learned, never travel to HK without a hotel reservation or you'll be walking and searching the whole night. Your mom was lucky enough to find a nice suite room, my girl friend and I had to to settle for a small closet like room to share that had a shower head over a toilet. Later we learned that this type of hotel is frequented by night workers and their clients....Yuk!! My friend and I can laugh about this experience now, but at the time it was awful and horrific...two women walking all over the streets of HK in search of a hotel room at 1:00 AM, and with their suitcase lugging behind them, was a sight to see.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness @jalai! That sounds exactly like what my mom was explaining! She said no hotel was available with a room for her! That sounds just awful, at least you had each other but it's not fun being stranded and probably tired as you were doesn't help! I don't like being out on the streets at night as a woman so I feel the stress that must have been for you (and my mom!) I guess now we all know to book in advance (and pay a little extra so that you can actually get into the hotel!)

Hi @jalai here is part 3 if you would like to catch up with momma ;) Part 3, Hong Kong <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81