You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magical Dilemma of Adapting To and From Games, Movies and Books

in #writing6 years ago

Hello, I've found this through the @curie author showcase and here is what I did: quickly scrolled down to see the length of the article, scrolled back up, went for a hot cup of tea, and came back to enjoy the read (with a slight grin).

I think this is the kind of post that should be trending and that would help steemit grow exponentially.

Also, you already had my upvote when I saw "best stories" and "Witcher 3" in the same sentence :-) I read all Sapkowski's Witcher books, enjoyed the third game for 242 hours, and I still marvel at how well CDProjekt's writers managed to create new layers of stories on top of Sapkowski's work and still perfectly keep the right "feel". I will remember forever some of these hours-long sub-quests...

Anyway, thanks for this interesting read, I'll be following hoping for more!

Sort:  

Witcher 3 was indeed an absolute wonderful tale (both in books and games), and I also loved spending those long hours going through all the fantastic lore and beasts in the game. I am glad my article gave you a smile. I will work on creating more of such posts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86