Holiday 3 Tiszafured and Budapest with Anouk.nox

in #writing5 years ago

On the tuesday we had to be at the dentist and we did not know if we still had the time to visit @agnes.laczo, last time we did visit her, and we were curious how her house went on, but we could not fit it in :-( the dentist needed us till friday and saturday we had to fly back.

In Tiszafured IMG_20190611_190322.jpg

we normaly go to the Tiszafured balneum hotel, but last time the wellness part was not clean, and this time they had no rooms anyway.
So we chose another hotel. The park7 hotel in TIszafured. http://park7.hu/
We were so surprised! it was stunning it was a small hotel, only 6 rooms, beautifull garden outside swimmingpool, fantastic big bed, and a mini bar free to use.
The last sounds nice , but when you do not drink beer or light products more as half of the fridge fall off, I would have been just as happy with a bottle of water.
It feld so luxueus we had personal servants ! :-) a private swimmingpool and a lovey wellness part.


BUT it being a four star hotel it was not nice not having coffee and tea at the room, that you had to ask if they wanted to heat up the wellness part.
But the strangest thing of everything is that we did not have one towel switch in the four days that we were there! no bed made nothing...
I do not understand probably when you ask you could have everything but you do not want to ask.
Now we do know our way in Tiszafured a little bit, and know in advance what e want to do, so the first evening we went for dinner t go and taste if the baked Icecream still tasted as good as it did, in hotel Hableany image.png
Back in our room we started to watch Netflix The sery Bad Blood (I think... i am a disaster in remembering titels) We saw the 2 seasons while we were there !!! hahaha. Not much else to do in the evening.
The next day we had to go up to the dentist, and he had not to bright news for me, but I will spare everyone the details, we thought we would have to come back everyday, but we only had to come back on the Friday , so we had plenty of free time... That day we dit some shopping IMG_20190611_140818 (2).jpg

and offcourse closed it off with a nice cup of coffee and cake ! I thought about @cherie omg would she loved to have been there ! :-)
1560257779575.jpg
Back in the hotel we enjoyed the wellness, a shame it was not possible to have massage or other treatments, because most of the times we love to combine that.
The next day we did rent a boat and were for hours on the water to find. The river Tisza is so beautiful !


We descided that night to go for a bit of a drive to have dinner in a place where fromm they told us the food was good. It was more than good at the Nimrod Hotel. Compairing to other restaurants in Hungary it was outstanding !
IMG_20190612_201913 (2).jpg
Next day we got a bird concert during dinner, the restaurant was close to our hotel, because we still wanted to have a swim.

The next day we had our last appointment with the dentist and would drive to Budapest for our last day, we did want to arrive earlier then we did but we could not drive, there was one of them silly pushbikeraces going on. I do not like pushbikers on the road, I also have not the littlest respect for what they accomplish, going on a pushbike with this temperatires, is trying to take your life I think. But the press as well as 100 police men where there to lead the peloton through the streets.
Late in the afternoon we arrived in Budapest, Now I do know that @anouk.nox lives there and I had already written something as a status update, in the hope she might have seen it, but the way whaleshares works lately we can tag who you want no one gets notified anymore !
So after a bit of shopping in the airconditioned shopping mall, we sat down on a terras, and I thought I will reach her in discord, she most probably is to busy or has something else to do, but it would be nice to meet her.
AND YESSSSSS I did !!! Both a bot anxious I mean we do talk to each other ofcourse, but knowing who you will get to see?
For my feelings it clicked really well, we did not have one quiet moment, had a nice drink and a lovely dinner at a new opened restaurant called : image.png
We did have a lot of mosquitos, and they mainly loved Anouk ! The poor girl had to go on the antihistamine the next day... II saw the bites on her leggs they were realy nasty.
SHe has a nice picture from us taken by the waiter of the restaurant, but she can descide , if , how and when she wants to place it :-)
I can only show her white blouse and the food we ate :-)
IMG_20190616_010703.jpg

The meeting with Anouk I also see as one of the things that made this holiday Fantastic..

The next day e had to fly back to Holland and drive back to home sweet home...

Sort:  

Haha I was waiting for that picture to show up :) I started writing my post about meeting you guys in the weekend, but then got caught up with packing my bf's stuff and making sure he wouldn't forget anything. Before I knew the Saturday was over and bf left to Holland. I was actually not far from going insane because of the itching and scratching..I have elephant feet now, just visited the doctor just in case, gave me new prescription for the antihistamines and a gel.. so we'll see how we survive Balaton next week.. hopefully it will be gone by then..

It was super nice to meet you two, and I was thinking about the name of the restaurant earlier, something with meat I only remembered lol. Did you already write that review? :)

If you're ever in Budapest again, let me know :) It was so nice to have an evening filled with chatting and grown up talk lol.. as normally I still have the little toddler there as well.. This week I try not to spend too much time online so she won't get bored too easily, as she may start missing dad when she's bored.. so be a little patient before my post pops up online.. I have my hands full lol..

Greetings from Budapest!!!!

i did write a review on facebook but not on tripadvisor But it is still in the planning ... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88