You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heat, sweat and action in a windowless room with 40 fellow yogis......

in #writing5 years ago

Howdy angiemitchell! Good for her. I could handle to heat if there was alot of air movement or it was outside, otherwise forget it!

Sort:  

No circulation of air and no windows - I was stuck janton, I had no option but to do it. And it was not just the heat, it was power based yoga. Give me my traditional yoga anytime.

Power based is alot more work?

It is like 'Cross Fit' - you do the same routine a number of times. The power yoga was downward dog, upward dog , right or left leg up, into a lunge, one leg back with arms up, twisting into a balance called the 'Wild Thing', then rocking in a lunge up and down over and over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01