You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daughters of Le Fey Part 29

in #writing6 years ago

As sadistic as it may sound, sometimes I wish I had witnessed a public execution or something along these lines. As I was reading this the thought of Prim Rose (A Scarlet Letter) kept coming into mind.
It was just a different way of life. Now we see violence and murder on TV and we have almost become numb to it, but I can't imagine the feelings and emotions of both the audience and the accused

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure that I wouldn't cope very well if I saw an execution.

I watched Seven Faces of Death back when I was a lot younger and though it was allegedly real footage, I didn't get my head around that... on film is different to 'real life' I think, and I really wouldn't like to watch.

Although, it is fascinating...

I guess I've always been interested in that sort of thing, my background in school is in Forensic science, so blood and guts does not make me squeamish. Definitely not for everyone though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86