You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Exercise In Vulnerability: Introduction to a novel

in #writing5 years ago

Very well put, SIS o' clock! I wholeheartedly agree with everything you said here. The struggle is with shutting off the voices to find your true, inner one. Is this the one you mentioned before that eventually inspired The Playground Series?

Definitely looking forward to this as always! Here I thought Born was already a look at your earlier style, now there's something that came about even earlier! I love reading stuff like that. It makes one appreciate everything that happened in between that influenced the change in style.

Sort:  

Hey, I missed you BROknows! I had to go on facebook to get my Jed fix, haha, so glad I did, that rocked LOL!

It has been so long since I read this book it's new for me too, I remember the highlights but it will be fun to get reacquainted as I post it- have definite ideas of where I can take it- it's really a two part book, but I don't like the direction I took the second one so that will be a total rewrite, this one however I can work with :)

Oh, and the characters of the playground were most definitely inspired by this story, though I also had written a short story series when I was nineteen that influenced the premise of it :)

Hahaha! Oh man, I hope that was enough to tide you over for the holidays. The lyrics of the song that synced was in Filipino so it didn't have the same effect for you, I guess, but it's roughly translated as "my only love, you are my home and my world"

Oh, and today is my two year steemiversary, working on a post right now...more collages haha! That's become my thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85