You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 tips to make radically inclusive art!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

As a POC (I'm assuming you meant person of color for this), I applaud you for your effort to be inclusive. These are great tips you outlined here, and I feel like these really help in levelling the playing field. Quite too often, there are a lot of awesome artists that are held back because of their race or gender. If everyone would just be given a fair shot, I'm sure we'll be surprised at the breadth of diverse art we can discover. In behalf of the little guy, good looking out! :)

Oh, and welcome to Steemit! I'm not doing the dolphin school thing, but I've known @naquoya for more than a year now, and I must say that he's a great choice for a follow!

Sort:  

Hi there! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this thread. I definitely don’t claim to know everything, and I’ve put my foot in it more than once, but I think it’s worth it to keep going. I feel like identity is always changing, new terms and ways of being called are always being developed. It’s a constant process of learning, asking, and not being too nervous to at least try to do something proactive!

I’ve followed you and bopped a bit around your blog. It’s great! :) Thanks for stopping by, see you around the steemosphere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69706.59
ETH 3690.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23