You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Love in the Days of Black Holes [Short Story]

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

As an aspiring writer I have to say that I really really like your voice.

"It seemed to blossom in the night, fed on the rich soil of my nightmares."

Sometimes I feel like Steemit makes me a worse writer.

I feel like I'm always pushing to get that story out. I have a feeling this short story you've written here wasn't written in a single night, yet I find myself pushing out stories in a couple of hours that I should be spending a couple of weeks on.

I have followed you and I'll be paying attention to your posts now.

If you ever want to read one of my fiction stories, feel free. If not..... eh.

I mostly write blog style pieces though since I can't write fiction every day.

Do you mind if I ask you how long it did take you to write this piece? It's a pretty brilliant piece of work.

Sort:  

Thank you jeezzle, I gave you a follow.

This was part of a larger Nanowrimo novel that I never finished - which was a series of vignettes. This one probably took me a few hours but I wrote it stream of consciousness style. I certainly don't write every piece in that short amount of time.

I don't write something for Steemit everyday, and a lot of these are from a backlog of things I've written over the years. Quality can go down when you force yourself to write something for Steemit every day just to get it out there, but also it's difficult to be popular without consistency.

I try to alternate between in depth pieces and more "popcorn" pieces while still maintaining my style. I don't always succeed though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78