"LINKS"

in #writing5 years ago

Lioness, cc unsplash.jpg

I see you.
I’m looking at you with a mixture of
Disgust and puzzlement.
I don’t understand how you can be so smart,
At the top of the ‘food chain’ and yet,
Have such total disregard for preserving
That food chain, and all its links.
Links.
Everything is interconnected, but
You for some reason cannot see this.
I see you, but I don’t understand you.
I see you, but I don’t hate you, because…
THAT,
is a totally human
Emotion.

I see you, and I see selfishness, rampant
Self centeredness, and an
Inflated sense of your own
Importance.
I see you, and
I don’t like what I see.
Do you see me?

“Links”

by
Jerry E Smith
©3/7/17
Macro view of lioness
It is beyond my comprehension that the average person cannot see how
Interdependent we are with all the other living species on the planet.
It's the "Butterfly Effect".
Everything, and I Do Mean EVERYTHING we do
Effects EVERYTHING and EVERYONE else. We cannot live without each
Other, so we MUST learn to live WITH each other



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97