Her letter: The Moon | Writing

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Image Source

I stepped outside and felt grains of sand as I leave my foot prints behind.. It's been a while since I came out this late, the blue waves seem to be more tranquil when the brightest stars are out.. it somehow feels like that the ocean sings me its sweet lullaby.

Looking up, I witness it looking down at me, at least, that's how I imagined it.. The moon has never been this lucent, its glow reflects on every cloud painted on the night sky. It reminds me of an old friend, who always seems to be the one who stands out no matter how big a crowd is..

As the moon, she shines, even without her noticing it.. not even with that surrounding darkness. But one thing I have learned while I look at her quietly, is that.. she does not know in purpose.. She ignores the pitch black, she knows - but pretends not to.

Why would she be pretentious? I guess, that's her own way of joy.. Not minding what the world might shoot straight at her, not minding all the negativity -- it is her tactic to bounce-off everything, to be on top of the dimness.

I mean, that works, right? People would only be weak once they absorb all the words and deeds that may kill them with no doubt. It would be a lot painful to take in and over-think the sentences of the enemies which are not even a little bit factual. What's substantial is that, the frame is on her own.. the lens focuses on the subject - herself.. including her doings, her personality, her own soul.

My admiration towards her starts to climb up in number, it can't anymore fit in only myself.. it could be far greater than every single star in those constellations.. it can even surpass the galaxy, or the whole universe itself.

Positivity is not a lot to take in, once you've stand and accepted that you can glow, once you have accepted that despite the wrongs, you can be right whenever you choose to be.. You can be the moon.. You can be your own moon of your own sky, standing out, despite the darkness which surrounds.

()

Image Source

Note: For some reason, caring less about the negatives will bring up the positives.. But keep in mind, please, don't ever be too careless.

steemit.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95