Comparison of the kids before and after the advance rising of technology!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Today's generation it very rare to see kids playing with other children. Most especially in the highly urbanized areas, few children are visible at the street enjoying. Not like before when the gadgets are not yet discovered only Nokia phone are being used for conversation. Until the family computer was invented followed by play station.

But those innovations doesn't give big impact to our society. Now as we are living in the modern world, where gadgets are almost controlling our activities " our social activities ". Most of us are not aware that we are standing behind bars. Jailed inside the cage of supreme enslaving habit because of the advance rising of technology.

No one can escape from that fact, from what is really happening nowadays. Even I was also enslaved because of technology. I can play online, RPG's and other games that I installed on my phone. Then wasting most of my time on it more instead spending my time talking to the people who deserves my attention.

The fact that I have control with my activities, but because of too much exposure to technology. It leads me to an enslaving habit that I got addicted everyday.

Now I finally realized and able to control my self to refrain from using my phone. When I am with the people whom I spend my time everyday. After I felt that I was ignored by some of my friends because they are so busy maneuvering their phones.

I decided and try to keep myself away from my gadget as possible as I can. Until I gradually eliminate my phone habit when I am doing my social activities. I must admit that I cant totally get rid myself from using my computer. Because I am also writing my blogs as source of my income. But I do it when I am alone and not during my social interactions with the people I care.

Now lets make a comparison between kids before and after the advance rising of technology

I have sample images here that we can look that something in contrast to both generations.

The first two images are the times that technology are not yet modernized. Kids are fun of playing outside together with other children. They exposed their selves to physical activities and feel what should experience by a youth.

Their reflexes is very active, very energetic, good stamina, improve their social network and physically healthy. Kids are actively engaging and make interactions with other kids. This will help to improve them to build their confidence and develop self esteem.

34385683_636286976763690_5845260609351843840_n.jpg
Disclaimer : image source : https://web.facebook.com/BatangPinoyNgayonNoon/photos/pcb.636287166763671/636286970097024/?type=3&theater

Kids without advance technology/gadgets

Passive/active reflexes

Improve social network

Physically Healthy

Low risk of acquiring sickness/illness

Long lasting stamina

Well developed self esteem

less fear of interactions to other children

mentally active

34319466_636286940097027_6724721202624987136_n.jpg
Disclaimer : image source : https://web.facebook.com/BatangPinoyNgayonNoon/photos/pcb.636287166763671/636286970097024/?type=3&theater

Those are the benefit that could possibly acquired by these kids. When technology is not yet advance and modernized.
Now lets discussed what are the negative effects of technology to most of the children nowadays.

When cellphones/smartphones and other gadgets was invented. Most of the kids now are fail to acquire healthy body because of unhealthy activities. Due to less mobility and less exposure to physical activities that requires muscle reflexes. Because of gadgets kids are spending their time playing virtual games.

They are wasting their time in playing games that separates them from other social activities. Because of that activity their health is at risk due to too much exposure. The radiation coming from the gadget eventually will destroy their vision even at their young age.

It doesn't mean technology advance the learning of every person especially to kids. What I learned is technology open our mind to other world that inhibits us to explore more.

is.jpg
Disclaimer : image source : https://media5.picsearch.com/is?rSl8M6JGCb8HVDPI60W8zP7g2YigGuvRkuVSsycScUM&height=227

But what will happen to those kids enslaved too much in technology

Less physical activites

prone to sickness/ ilness

low stamina

unhealthy body

poor eyesight

learn things inappropriately to their age

teaching our kids to be lazy ( seldom )

unawareness to time

inactive reflexes

small social network

afraid to mingle with other kids

low self esteem

is (1).jpg
Disclaimer : image source : https://media2.picsearch.com/is?eA-w9Ew1_tLPTB9s3lUyS_cSgSvnTGnqW0piUGvebsQ&height=231

These are just samples that could possibly acquire by your children if you let them depend too much in technology. So better balance how the way your kids should spend their time on their gadgets.

Then @jezmacher as part of the upsizing growing community team like @steemph @steem-untalented @artguild @steemgigs @philippines @bayanihan @steemphcebu @steemphdavao @steemphdavao @steemphuae @steemphnegros they curate and support others work for progression. As day goes by these communities are spreading and increasing in numbers.

don't forget to support @surpassinggoogle for his generosity and kindness by simply voting @steemgigs as your witness

g2.PNG

or if you want @surpassinggoogle to choose as your proxy just key in @surpassinggoogle

g1.PNG

please do also support my ever supportive friends my discord family @smaeunabs @epicdominic @watersnake101 @cejero21 @mabzter @jaypeesun07 @iamqueenlevita @oscargabat @gailbelga @luvabi @dreamiely @bearone @st3llar @dwightaden @cloh76 @princepr @immarojas @allmonitors @flabbergast-art @bobiecayao and the rest of @steemph family.

Just leave you comments, upvote , and resteem
Thank you for visiting!!


Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

no problem.. upvoted and followed..

Technology has brought with it harm like most other things but we cannot overlook its benefits.We can only control to an extent,how it affects our lives .

Absolutely.. they key is how we use it properly..

thanks

Nowadays it is really very rare to see children's like that,doing works and playing with other children's in an open environment.

definitely.. they forgot to enjoy their childhood... though gadget is.. but its not healthy..

Yeah it is not healthy.

Balance is needed. I give my kids a time limit and go out doing physical activities. Last time we went out camping no phone signal. They had no choice but to interact with the surroundings.

I'm glad to know that.. prevention is always better than cure!!!

I agree with all of these jez! Nowadays, children are very hooked on the gadgets which oftentimes influence them with a nasty attitude. Still proud to be one of the "Batang 90's" :D

yeah.. dati nag lalaro pa kmi kahit umuulan sa labas.. at may benepisyo pa sa katawan..


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94