DMT

in #writing7 years ago

You might have heard about it, whispers in the winds. Of a substance created by your brain, and found in many living things, and many plants, called Dimethyltryptamine (Die-meth-el-trip-ta-mine), or DMT for short. A few other names, like changa, ayahuasca, and a plethora of alternatives come creeping in too. Have you ever tried it? Some say it opens a channel to the cosmos, and other dimensions through your pineal gland. The pineal gland is also referred to as the seat of the soul, and some say is activated with dmt on the 49th day in-vitro, designating your sex/gender (gender is not sex to some of you, but this is my post, I fucking love you trans peeps by the way, it's just that we are all different). The pineal gland is shaped like a tiny pinecone, a shape created by the fibonacci law. Which will probably come back into the conversation later.
DSC_0007.JPG
My intention in writing this is to share information, to deepen the common knowledge surrounding one of the most interesting capabilities of the human brain; the ability to ingest substances that suspend reality, and in fact, propel you into that which is "unseen", in other dimensions. But I might just ideate my own experiences for now, in this post.

I first discovered DMT when I was 21 years old, in a sleepy seaside party town called Airlie Beach on the east coast of Australia. Paradise by any measure. The tranquil teal coloured waters flanked by greenery and bogan dialects spoken by greasy sun-worn sailors and alcoholics alike. Airlie Beach was my escape from a lifetime of being affected by others. It was and still is my sweet spot. 100 magic miles they called the written guide to sailing the islands, and they were not wrong.
DSC_0007.JPG
It was in the grey zone of legality at the time, not yet illegal or legal, and I was able to purchase it from a shop, called Happy High herbs. A franchise of which I now own in Cairns, Australia. We no longer sell this substance, and quite a few people were summoned to a secret private court, the details of which I do not know. What I can tell you, is that it changed my life considerably. I still recall my first subtle abuse of this sacred substance. Smoking two cones in a row and seeing if I could run up the hill behind my house without falling over. When I got to the top, looking down into the bay below, the tranquil blue of the ocean sparkling, the clouds shifting under the amazement of my mind. The clouds whispered to me silently, "we are all one". I was on my way to go and buy some more. The next few months were spent travelling on a relic of the second world war, a tugboat called "The Lady Mitchell". I was happy that those I traveled with were not partial to the smoking of this substance, and I was left in relative peace in my experiments.

The things I saw went on to influence my art work. I still try to conjure the visions in their completion, though this is near to impossible. How can you paint a glistening woman leading you on a boat through the cosmos to show you the wall of worlds? All the tiny boxes of reality aligned together. Joined, yet separate. How can you paint a pyramid of beings twisting before you, reaching out and imparting knowledge to you with a tap and a click of their limbs as they shifted back into their own dimensions? How can you paint the procession of beings leading a new sun into life, signalling you into silence, respect, admiration. I came out from that one literally swimming. My arms moving in complete unison and on their own accord, sweat pouring, once I came to a stop, my tears flowed in complete innocence and acceptance of what I was shown. My heart as green petals being unfolded by benevolent beings, whispering all is well, return to that place of innocence and continue, unhindered, unrestrained. One day I will paint these visions in all their splendour, until then, I relish the natural world, for in the flow of the falling leaves and the gurgle of free running waters, I find great peace, and this too, goes to influence my art.

This alkaloid has been ingested by cultures around the world for thousands of years, from the tribes of the americas with ayahuasca, to the indigenous australians and their pituri. Great ceremony is created in the americas surrounding these plants, and the knowledge of this alkaloid itself, given by the forest, the plants themselves. Much of the australian knowledge has been lost by genocide, and kept secret from those who do not need to know.

The brain is said to release dmt when we die, and is said to be responsible for near death experiences, schizophrenic delusions and alien abductions. I limit my usage these days and when I do imbibe, I pray for healing. I ask them to heal me. I have been dowsed by golden symmetrical beings, inspected by shapeshifting lizards and their helpers, I have met lovers from other dimensions who were ecstatic to find me again only for me to tell them I had to go as I descended downwards to my body again.

The promise of this substance is yet to fully understood. what is DMT and how can we use it?

DMT is a transformative in my world. One session has been enough to lift me from my post natal depression. I cleaned the entire house which was previously a monumental task. It sent me silent for two months in my first forays. My friends were the dolphins at the bow of the boat and the skies above. Sandy coves and oyster picking, island waterfalls and scenery that people pay thousands to see, I soaked up in my post DMT reverie. This is not something to be undertaken lightly. It is a catalyst to the future, a maker and un-maker. A tool to transform yourself and your view of reality. A substance to respect and ingest in comfortable surroundings, in a safe space. Oh I have seen hellish things too. Though my disposition is not inclined towards the entertainment of anything that does not enhance. The sounds that I hear on DMT remind me of the syllable YHWH. The ineffible. There is a moment, right before it takes hold, where you sit in complete remembrance, this I have experienced before, this feeling I know, yet I have never actually encountered before. My first time was like this. I was submersed into a realm of symbolism and colour that I remembered so clearly, yet it was not of this life. So many people see the same things, the machine elves, the aliens, the higher beings, the sky beings, the celestials, the devas, all the spirits that inhabit a place come to your minds eye. And some are not friendly.

So here are some wonderful guidelines that I have gleaned over time;

Set and setting is by far the most important. Where you are, and how you are. Though I can attest to DMT totally removing headaches and forlorn thoughts of depression, it can also leave you feeling confused, remorseful, angry that you have had to return to reality. So making sure you feel somewhat centred, and ready to accept and transform whatever you may experience is of ultimate importance. A comfortable soft place to lay down, some privacy, and some of your most comforting elements of life is important. In saying that, my most transformative experience was had under the influence of 5meoDMT whilst sitting in a camp chair in the australian bush at an entheogenic plant conference. I had not meant to sit down in the middle of the DMT session, yet I could not help partaking. It proved to be my most in depth and trans-formative session yet.

Follow you heart and your knowing, call upon your guides, your relatives, past and present. Call upon love and all that is good in you.

Most of all set an intention. Have gratitude for the substance, speak to it. If you are using it for a particular purpose, such as removing depression, moving forward, forgiving yourself, whatever, please tell it. Please speak to it and let it know your intentions. If you have no intentions, ask for healing.

Go through the colour. You can stay in the kaleidescope if you wish, but the true experience lies beyond this. I can only describe it as allowing yourself to go into the colour, Infinitismally, you decend through the waves of colour, it breaking down into small blockchains of information for you third eye to follow, and voila, open.

Listen to the guides that have been sent to speak to you. Obey them. Once I went wandering off to the edge of some kind of dimensional plain. A gap opened in the side, and a whole load of beings came to the opening to speak with me. One of my guardians in that realm put his hand up against the hole and told me to go away. I listened. When I awoke from that experience, A being was decending from the light globe in the centre of the ceiling to check that I was ok. very kind of it. I asked him to send for my childhood invisible friend Dakah. I found myself outside sitting under the palms on the grass. I was in Bowen in a motel owned by a speed addled developer. Life is weird.

LISTEN.

If you get scared, open your eyes and breathe. Call for protection and guidance. Drink some water, it will all be over soon.

I am not advocating for this substance in any way. I am simply recounting my experiences in the most coherent way I can for now. I really recommend you do a lot of research and know your sources. Being such a cosmic freaking substance, I truly believe that the energy of the person making it is seriously a huge factor in the experience.

Anyway. This is my second or so post, and I am just testing the waters. feel free to ask me anything and I will do my best to answer. Oh, but do not ask me where to get it. I do not know and it will appear in your life should the spirits or your aptitude be willing. As for the Fibonacci sequence, I think we will get to that later.

I hope you enjoyed the read. WHAT A WORLD.

Sort:  

In terms of upgrade services, DMT is it. After years of smoking spirit has moved away from this method of administration. Preferred upgrade method now is IM Injection, dosed properly weighed out, lightly soluble into vinegar - won’t break down into distilled water - then injected into leg. The come on takes 5-10 mintues and last for 30-45. After moving to this method I never realized how much of the journey was effected by the smell, taste, and light/heavy burning on the back of the throat. It changes the whole experience to a higher state of a medical upgrade feeling. Sprawled out across the cosmic oberating table in full surrender to the upgrades. There’s a lot of taboo against needles which was the first hurdle to overcome. Walls are ment to be broken down and mirrors ment to be shattered. Also to be noted - not recommended to inject brown / yellow dmt - pure white crystals only. With Love, @awakentotheone

Congratulations @jilli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jilli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77