Don't get in the way of a good story

in #writing6 years ago

Tonight I am writing to you from the hovel my mind has become
Doldrums, we are sailing, no sounds of wind, just the pat of the ocean against the empty tank of my numb brain.
Nah, not really, Tonight I am typing to you from my home, nestled into a strange little seaside village/town/suburb of Machans Beach. Where the mosquitos drown out the planes that go overhead, but not in winter, to my great joy, as I don't have to be suffocating in mosquito coils to sit inside.
Ok Ok, Maybe i am just trying to make you not move here.

Don't make me change
adopt societies ways
They fucked me over years ago
I cant handle the same thing twice
From them
with their empty
heads
expectations
success
empty success
Successly vacuumed
each inch and fibre
of my being
mine

my life
not yours
doing things for me
not you
that includes getting the hell out of this place
insidemyself
where I hide
so you wont shame me
I'll shame myself
make myself laugh
to escape this
unshakeable
misery
The curse of the human condition
The existential knowing
That there is nothing else but this
Nothing else but this

Sort:  

darn enter button.

Thank you for the glittering sparkles of supraliminal significance..

Congratulations @jilli! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jilli! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77