You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FREE WRITE : SHORT STORY 500 + WORDS

in #writing5 years ago

Hello @brittandjosie,

LOVE this story...
First, I never learn the main character's name. Intriguing literary tool that I utilized in my first novel...
Second, I especially value the conundrum "does he or doesn't he open the letter?"
Yes, he wants to know what's inside, WHAT IS THE REASON that Hannah departed? And of course, nosy friends & family need to know and cause unnecessary emotional pressure...

I'm glad he chose the torch over the letter opener...

Well done!

Peace and smiles

Sort:  

Hi @jimmyoblog I did the freewrite and you are not supposed to alter after writing so I could have done somewhat better but as a writing virgin I was satisfied. Love that you liked it. Going to read some if your blog cause I dint think we e met before.
Have a great sunday

Hi @brittandjosie, our Steemit paths have crossed before...I am the newbie (obviously ;-))...I enjoy your posts very much!

Ouch..... i did not know i hope i Welcomed you?

Yes...you helped to make me feel very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66