Haunted dreams

in #writing6 years ago

pBiuw4IvlTdR.jpgThere
are ripples in my dreams
That haunt me like the provoking
Thoughts of a bride s face
With dissimilar brows,
Her lipstick flowing across its bank
They are my nightmares
Of colourless pains and regrets
Juxtaposing memories of things
I should have done
And the ones I shouldn't have
Like a love un-given
And sins unforgiven
There are ripples in my dreams
Torturing me like the thoughts
Of leaving a celebrant's face bare without
Wispy lashes sheltering her irises
Denying her head
Of a flamboyant owanbe gele
They are thoughts of chances lost
Of caution thrown into the wind
Memories unwoven
Torturing thoughts of roads not taken
Opportunities not grabbed
Lonely nights and
Unspoken regrets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81