Hell's Waiting Room

in #writing6 years ago

So I just sat at the DMV for 4 hours. A simple search and rescue of my medical card back in April could have saved me from this painful exercise in futility. But that's life.

That's What all the people say. I was riding high in April until that moment.

Fast forward to July and here we go again. Back in Hell's Waiting Room...

People laughed, cried, and complained. But mostly complained.

I was there so long I received somewhat of a lecture on religion with a dash of politics mixed in for good measure. Mind you this wasn't a discussion I sought out or participated in but nonetheless I got the ye ole earful.

A preacher doesn't belong in Hell's Waiting Room but God sent him there regardless of the evil awaiting him inside the average bedroom sized waiting area.

More conversation about numbers and waiting times ensued as we all prayed for it to end.

To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67