Music Albums That Changed My Life

in #writing5 years ago

71-SJm6JZEL._SX355_.jpg

I was 14 years old when I first heard this wall of sound blasting through speakers in a friend's room. To say my life and outlook on music would forever change is an understatement. This wonderful, loud, and crazy artistry of music began to form who I would become upon its explosion into the room and my ears. My friend's room could barely contain the massive well constructed guitar riffs and my mind was unable to comprehend what was happening. I had heard heavy metal music before but when Trent began to sing I knew this was a whole new level of music I would love for a long time. His words were compelling yet angsty enough to speak to me exactly the way I felt when I was a teenager. The very first lyric I heard was - "Gave up trying to figure it out..." This was a daily thought for me at the time. Mind you I wasn't typically a moody child or teen but Nine Inch Nails' music seemed to coincide well with me when i was feeling down or depressed.

As heavy as the music was and despite all the brooding and dark subject matter of most of the lyrics.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joelithic33! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67