The Case for Daily Blogs: Seth Godin

in #writing6 years ago

The Case for Daily Blogs

As I am sitting here in front of my laptop mulling which shit I need to do first, I decided to hit up YouTube again to 'learn' something new, something interesting. I know I should have been doing something else, something more productive, but I dug myself into a hole so deep that every time I try to get out, I am burying myself in the hole.

Anyways, one of the YouTubers that I am following just got banned from live streaming during his private test broadcast for copyright infraction. He said he is moving his live broadcasts to Twitch, I don't know if he is quitting YouTube altogether. As I browse through the comments, which is not a good idea because the YouTube comments section are known to be the internet's cesspool, I notice some people suggest D.tube and Steemit but it barely got any response from the commenters. Still, a lot of work to do to get these platforms to the masses, which tells me that I am at the right place. It is always good to stake your claim early in an undiscovered piece of real estate. In the long run, people will realize the good in these platforms.

Back to my point, daily blogs. I just watched Seth Godin below answer a question about curiosity and productivity. He is known to be a prolific author a blogger. Aside from the many books that he published, he posts daily blogs, twice a day even. So, people wonder how he does it, how he can be curious and read so much but still be able to write a lot. You can watch the video below to see his full answer, but he basically said he doesn’t have TV or go to meetings and he has no Twitter or Facebook, so to him, that is ten hours of free time already. He also talked about how his good friend Isaac Asimov was able to write hundreds of books in his lifetime. He said he did it by having a habit of writing daily.

So my main take away from this morning’s Youtube lesson is to write daily to make it into a habit.

So, here I am. Taking action on that lesson.

That’s it for now, see you tomorrow.

Peace!

For the mean time, check out my other posts here:

Sort:  

very nice post friend. keep it up.

Thank you @animationmaker! Looking forward to your stories as well. :D

Congratulations @johannrandall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81