My History Investing in Crypto Currencies - Highs and Lows and Prospects for the Future

in #writing6 years ago

pexels-photo-730569.jpeg

The most fascinating in this world of crypto currencies are the various opportunities to make money. When I met this "world" in the year 2011, everything for me was wonderful and scary. Wonderful, because, I have seen various possibilities of being able to achieve social ascent in a revolutionary economy. Scary, because with this "revolution" many thieves and scammers take advantage to deceive and steal people with no experience and no knowledge of the market.

Speaking of having been stolen, I have suffered a lot from this and lost a lot of money believing certain "infallible" and "guaranteed" investments in this crypto market. Cloud mining, ICO's, Bitcoin lending platforms gaining daily percentages and other scams. I made many mistakes and all this negative experience served me well to study and analyze where I can put my money.

It's been some time since I've invested in anything. Lately I've been concentrating more on making currency reservation (HODL). In mining or generating new currencies, I am investing time and RAM from my notebook to my POS (proof of stake) coins which is mining new currencies using the amount of coins I have in my wallet. This I already do a few years ago and has brought interesting results.

With regard to trade, this is my weak point, I suck at it. Although I have read, studied extensively and applied what I learned, the crypto currencies market is "bad" for trade, because the volatility is enormous. The crypto trade for me is more bet than technical analysis or something of the kind that is characteristic of traditional markets like the Forex or Stock Exchange. For all these variants, the trade is an activity that I gave up doing because of several losses that I have accumulated in my operations.

The biggest, or best, investment I've made in this market in the last 2 years has been Steem / Steemit. A great opportunity for me in every way!

For the future, I intend to see a greater consolidation of the crypto currencies. Today we are having a hard time with several dumps in the price of several of our currencies and this brings a lot of mistrust, especially to new investors. I want to think that it is only a phase and that soon we will experience more stability in our assets and everyone will have their "place in the sun".


Portuguese Version

Source IMG


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

You got a 5.97% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @jsantana!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86